First panic attack – no cigarettes

istockphoto_7860454-abstract-smoke2

I left the house today without my newest favoritest friend – the patch.

Scary.  I had a minor panic attack and went to the nearest drugstore to buy them even before I went to work.

After all my “things are good” thoughts, this is what happened.  I need to be careful and stick to the program.  I’m still on my 2nd week no smokes, and am prepared to be on the patch for 8-10 weeks.  I have to remember I am a long term smoker and need to take it day by day.  I know my triggers, and I know I get cocky around 8-9 months no smoking.

One day at a time.  I want to make this work and stick.

images-5

In other news, I lost my glasses.  Yes, I can see without them, hence this is what I will be doing this weekend – looking for a new pair.  But, this also makes me think – ut oh, I’m getting old and beginning to lose it a little.  How can someone who uses glasses to see lose them?  Wouldn’t you think I would know when they are off my face?  Apparantly not.  Sigh. Glasses found.  Cat took them and hid them for 24 hours.  Like I don’t have enough to worry about, now my cat plays tricks on me.  At least now I don’t have to be worried I’m losing it at my young age.  I just have a feline that is a pain in the a**.  Or, perhaps he’s trying to tell me he wants to go to the eye doctor.

Leave a Reply

