Random Thoughts

Gene J. Puskar / AP

Gene J. Puskar / AP

1. My question is:  Why didn’t A-Rod play better in all those Octobers if he was all juiced up?  Just sayin’….

nicotine_patch

2.  I haven’t smoked in 7.5 weeks.  I’m on the little patch now.  I really don’t want to smoke a cigarette, but do have that urge to inhale it…. just to have that cool feeling when you inhale the smoke and then breathe it back out.  However, I know that my lungs would despise it, I’d cough and would hate the smell.  And I’d be pissed at myself.   So, I don’t.  Almost 2 months no smoking… after 26 years is pretty darn good, if I may say so myself.

g-mtp-090114-emanuel-140pgrid-4x23.  Noted that Rahm moment with the construction workers 30 minutes after Obama signed the stimulus bill.   Nice PR move, Rahm.  Don’t know if it will work, but it’s something – it’s a start.   Maybe it will give us some breathing room to deal with the restructuring of the financial industry and the housing markets.

Leave a Reply

